If you’re interested in sponsoring our programs in 2020, please visit our sponsorship page or contact us.


Camp Architecture is a summer camp for children that introduces them to the world of architecture and design through hands-on activities, field trips, walking tours, presentations by industry professionals, and imaginative games.  Camp Architecture began in 2010 with 16 children in a summer day camp programming for late elementary and middle school students.  In 2013, the camp began offering three distinct programs – one each for elementary, middle, and high school students – and had nearly 70 participants. In 2014, our High School Design Studio program expanded to two weeks, and the three camps grew again, accommodating 80 campers ages 8 to 18. For the past two years, we have offered three one-week sessions of Camp Architecture and one two-week session of High School Design Studio.

Our 2020 Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors:

AIA Columbus
Elizabeth and Robert Krile
Moody Nolan
TRIAD Architects

Gold Sponsors:

Central Ohio APA
LaFontaine Architecture
Point One Design
Tim Lai ArchitecT
BDT Architects & Designers
King Business Interiors
Knowlton School of Architecture
OSU Department of Design

Silver Sponsors:

The Columbus Architectural Studio
Hansen Distribution Agency
Korda Engineering
Michael Cadwell, FAIA and Jane Murphy
SMB Communications Ltd.

Bronze Sponsors:

Andre Banerjee
Facility Strategies Management
Jonathan Moody, AIA
OHM Advisors
Realm Collaborative
Andrew Rosenthal, AIA
Studio Pence

Grant Support:

AIA Ohio Foundation
GPD Employees’ Foundation Grant
Greater Columbus Arts Council Boost Grant
The Columbus Foundation

Board Members:

Yanitza Brongers-Marrero, AIA
Kelly DeVore, IIDA
Brent Foley, AIA
Chelsea King, IIDA
Sandra LaFontaine, AIA
Tim Lai, AIA
Susan Melsop
Joe Moss, AIA
Paul Nini, AIGA
Angela Short, ASLA
Tameka Sims
Monica Wangler, AIA


Arieus Alcide
PA Ashworh
Jasmin Aber
Janice Arch
Raina Armstrong
Sarah Mills Bacha
Joe Baer
Romina Barrera
BBCO Design
Lane Beougher, FAIA
Elise Berlan
Mike Bongiorno, AIA
Sara Boyer, AIA
Kristie Cheramie
Andrew Cruse, AIA
Aleks Daskalov
Stephanie Sang Delgado
Alison Dillion
Susan Earp, AIA
Lisa and Nick Evans
Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools Architecture/Construction Management
John Fleming
Rachel Foster
Kerry Gerich
Wade Gwin
Rena Harper
Implement Studio
Brenda Jones
Jason Kentner
Tim Lai, AIA
Nicole Lanier
Matthew Leasure
Bob Loversidge, FAIA
Jennifer Lundine
Joe Mayer, AIA
Jason McGee
Sarah Montague
Aimee Moore, AIA
Melissa Olson, AIA
Sarah Ozminski
John Panagis
Meenakshi Rana
Robin Reed
Sharon Schultz
Tim Skinner
Suzy Sprague
Kristie and Matt Toddy, AIA
Mike Vala, AIA
Marissa Wilkins