Our Board

Our Board is comprised of individuals who are passionate about The Center. We are represented by the architects, engineers, planners, interior designers, industrial designers, fine arts community representatives, landscape architects, historians, and other professionals.General Public representatives have been selected from The Arts, Development, Downtown Advocacy, Marketing and Public Relations, Education, Construction, or those who demonstrate an interest in furthering the mission of the Foundation and The Center.

The Board is organized into five Committees. These include:

Development – responsible for fundraising and submitting grant applications

Marketing – responsible for Public Relations, branding, communications, media and message

Facilities and Exhibits – responsible for overseeing design completion, construction, and ongoing facility operation of The Center

Events – responsible for organizing and coordinating the annual fundraising benefit for The Center

Programs – responsible for overseeing the Center’s programs

Please feel free to contact the Managing Director, Sarah Bacha, at sarah-bacha@columbuscfad.org to get involved – and learn more.

Monica Wangler, AIA

Vice Chair
Tim Lai, AIA
Tim Lai ArchitecT

Sandra LaFontaine, AIA
LaFontaine Architecture and Design

Jeannie Martin, FASLA
CYP Studios

Managing Director
Sarah Mills Bacha
SMB Communications



Jonathan Barnes, AIA
Jonathan Barnes Architecture and Design

Kelly DeVore
Interior Design, Columbus College of Art and Design

Chelsea King, Associate IIDA
King Business Interiors

Joe Mayer, AIA

Paul Nini
Department of Design, The Ohio State University

Brandon Pence
Studio Pence

David Youse, AIA
Feinknopf Macioce Schappa Architects